For information regarding COVID-19 in South Africa, please visit

Photo Gallery 2016 PDF Print E-mail

Premier Corporate Governance Conference 2016

Jeremy Maggs
Zernobia Lachporia (CSSA director), Jacky Cuffley (Link Market Services) and Natasha Bouwman (CSSA director)
The team from BoardPAC - gold sponsor
The stage is set for an action packed 2 day conference
The CSSA desk
Team from Diligent - Platinum sponsor
Sydwell Vushemakota (SOS Childrens Village) and Bev Gardner (Ferrum Crescent Ltd)
Prof Michael Katz and MC Jeremy Maggs
Phillipa van Aardt (Juta - exhibitor) explains the new company secretarial practice publication
Panel on Integrated Reporting
Jeremy Maggs, Stephen Sadie and Mohamed Adam
Jeff Revell (Diligent) and Mark Patterson (Greatsoft)
Howard Brown (Sasfin) and Linda de Beer
Elise Waldeck and Karen Waldeck-Kruger (CSSA Appointments Register)
Dr Nimrod Mbele, Prof Mervyn King and Ian Isdale
Conference venue
Delegates interact in the Q & A sessions
Delegates from SABC
Delegates enjoy cocktails and canapes
Delegates at lunch
Ben and Bebe
Ben and Bebe - entertainment for cocktail hour
Alan Greenblo and Prof Michael Katz
Adrian Bertrand (PRI) and Steve Dold
A packed conference hall
Winner in the BoardPacks lucky draw
Victor Prozesky (The Boardpractice) and Hellmut von Ludwiger (Bank Windhoek Holdings)
Tsakani Ratsela takes questions from the delegates
Samantha Phather (City of Jhb)
Left - Noriah Sepuru (Mpact Ltd)
Natasha Bouwman, Fiona Maskell (Munich Reinsurance Company of Africa Ltd), Herman Kocks and Stephen Sadie
Magda Avah (Azeus Convene) and Jonathan Nyahuye (Efficient Group)
Right - Juanita Prinsloo (Jhb Housing Company)
Right - Jan Bouwer (IPES Utility Management Services)
Ashley Eaton (De Beers) and Herman Kocks (CSSA director)
Joyce Khosa (Standard Bank) and Janine Viljoen (Firstrand)
From left - Maggie Pooe (Kaya FM), Khasiane Ramathe (Standard Bank Lesotho)
Elize Strauss Symons (CSSA director)
Delegates enjoy cocktails and entertainment
Computershare - silver sponsor
Alice Mathews (SANRAL) asks a question
Ami Mahendranath (SA Tourism), Subashnee Ramchunder (MBD Credit Solutions) and Nicole Morgan (Sun International)
Anita Wahl and Byron Watts (Greatsoft)
Delegates interact
Delegates read and reflect
Adrian Bertrand - speaker
Tsakani Ratsela - speaker
Sue Lund - speaker
Stephen Sadie - speaker
Prof Warren Maroun - speaker
Prof Michael Katz - speaker
Prof Mervyn King - speaker
Mohamed Adam - speaker
Linda de Beer - speaker
Leigh Roberts - speaker
Ian Isdale - speaker
Gregory Prinsloo - speaker
Elsabe Kirsten - speaker
Dr Nimrod Mbele - speaker
David Makovah - speaker
Carol Paton - speaker
Anthony Norton - speaker